“How I Spent the Apocalypse” by Selina Rosen

Leave a comment

August 6, 2014 by Tiffany A. Robbins

HowISpentTheApocalypse_small

“How I Spent the Apocalypse” by Selina Rosen is a book I typically wouldn’t pick up. Not that I would sneer at it menacingly for any reason, it just would not generally grab my attention and force my hand to pull cash from my wallet. With that being said, I’m super glad that I did.

If you’ve been following my blog since the end of May, you’ll realize that I have fallen in love with this woman. After meeting her at ConQuest in Kansas City, and listening to her speak for three days, I sought out her book. She had quite a few there at the con, but I love tiny living and off grid concepts, so I went with this particular one. It was a very quick read for me (slow reader), which I greatly enjoyed. The main character Katy is a logical, soap-box-speaking kind of woman that makes enough sense that you keep listening to her rants, especially when you realized that under her tough exterior is a very warm, large heart.

I greatly recommend this book. It’s fun and makes me want to hoard water.

Anything to add? I love comments and critiques both...

Post Topics

Archives

Goodreads

