Review: The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness

Leave a comment

August 6, 2013 by Tiffany A. Robbins

The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness

As much as I didn’t want to fall in love with this book, I did. I nearly put the book down in the first two pages solely due to the writing style, but thank goodness, I didn’t and I urge you not to if you try reading it. The story is beautiful, and (despite the most epic, want-to-kill-the-author-because-of-character-death scene) totally worth reading. It travels quickly though not too light of a read. I did find it predictable, but the story is about the how the character handles it, not about being surprised by it. I look forward to reading the next in the trilogy, though it’ll be quite a while before I get to it.

Anything to add? I love comments and critiques both...

Post Topics

Archives

Goodreads

