#my1ststory

Leave a comment

June 25, 2013 by Tiffany A. Robbins

#my1ststory

My first writing memory is of world building a fantastic universe with my big sister. My character was a bat-thing named Skurvey & he wore a mtal frog necklace. The whole idea was so epic that now I fear my writing will never live up to it.
But I still write because that lit my creative fire.
Writing Matters
-Tiffany A. Robbins

NaNoWriMo is doing something that I couldn’t pass up. It is their #my1ststory campaign. The photo above is mine.  I almost wrote about my 1st grade poetry since it was technically my first real writing experience, but is not what fueled my creative writing. My sister did that. So here’s a big shoutout to her:

Towim, thanks for inspiring my creative writing! You’re the bestest big sister ever!

Anything to add? I love comments and critiques both...

Post Topics

Archives

Goodreads

