Hangs Head in Shame

2

June 8, 2013 by Tiffany A. Robbins

Two days…for two days, I have forgotten my writing bag at home. I feel like I’m not going to reach any of my goals this way, but to put a positive spin on this, I’ve been hyper-vigilant about addressing other goals that I don’t need my writing bag for.

For instance, blogging. I’d probably not be blogging today if I had my writing bag. I spent yesterday on a newfound website called The Next Big Writer. It is a critique website that makes you earn posting rights by critiquing. I spent most of yesterday on it and had a lot of fun. I also spent some time making new goals for the upcoming year to help myself become a more prolific writer. Also, I bit the bullet and spent the $35 to sign up for my third year doing 3-Day Novel. Seriously, don’t even think about it, just go sign up. Right now.

So I can’t hang my head in too much shame. I’ve accomplished more than I probably would have if I’d brought my writing bag. Of course, I always have a pen and paper, so nothing can really stop me from writing.

I’ll be with family tomorrow back in my old hometown of Tarkio, MO. I’ll have about three hours to kill in the morning and I’m considering going to write on my old high school stoop where I used to keep an eye out for the principle while my friends hid in the bushes to smoke. Sometime a little nostalgia is good for the writer’s soul.

2 thoughts on “Hangs Head in Shame

  1. Hmmmm.. there might have been a reason for forgetting. A method to your madness, perhaps?

    Like

Anything to add? I love comments and critiques both...

Post Topics

Archives

Goodreads

