A Challenging November

Leave a comment

November 1, 2012 by Tiffany A. Robbins

I have two November projects in the works. Why? I wasn’t feeling very challenged in my writing. After doing 3-Day novel, NaNoWriMo seemed a little too easy this year. So I decided to challenge myself.

Challenge #1 – Write a quality, full length novel in November. I’m breaking the rules with NaNoWriMo and I’m attempting to write and edit at the same time. It’ll still need some heavy revision by the end of the month I’m sure, but I’m going to try to have something a lot more put together than anything I’ve done in the past.

For those of you that have followed my blog, I went with Idea 1 ((This is my people on a bus idea that I’ve talked about before. It’s the story of a shape-shifting being (the bus) who is dying, and his rider (the bus driver) takes this group of flawed but normal seeming humans on a grand adventure to attempt to save his bus.)) I got a lot of help from J. C. Towim on refining the plot and getting it ready for a working novel idea. Thanks Towim!

Challenge #2PiBoIdMo (aka Picture Book Idea Month): Create 30 picture book ideas in 30 days. I’ve wanted to write a children’s book for a very long time. I attempted to do it one year during script frenzy, but I quit about a third of the way into the month. I may still go back to that, but the idea needs some help. I’m going to leave my ideas fairly rough as it is only about generating the idea, but I’m pretty excited about it.

Here is the PiBoIdMo logo – go give them some love!

PiBoIdMo – Picture Book Idea Month

How are you challenging your creative self this November?

Anything to add? I love comments and critiques both...

Post Topics

Archives

Goodreads

