12 Steps to Writing Intimacy

1

March 4, 2012 by Tiffany A. Robbins

I wanted to share a link with you that I have found extremely helpful in my writing.
https://jennyhansenauthor.wordpress.com/2011/11/08/using-the-12-stages-of-physical-intimacy-to-build-tension-in-your-novel/
It is a steps that a writer would typically use to build sexual intimacy/tension in writing.
My sister and I have discussed perhaps using these steps to do a writing exercise together. I think it could be a lot of fun and a very useful lesson for my writing. I may even share it with my writer’s group if I’m feeling bold. There  has been some drama concerning the appropriateness of certain content in the group, however, and I would need to make sure to use tact with that subject so as not to offend the more sensitive members.

One thought on “12 Steps to Writing Intimacy

  1. An amazing article, thanks for the writing.

    Like

Anything to add? I love comments and critiques both...

Post Topics

Archives

Goodreads

