BTW, I Hate Blogging

Leave a comment

February 17, 2012 by Tiffany A. Robbins

Ironic, right? It’s not really the blogging that drives me crazy as much as the blogging applications that I have issues with.

I have tried many different blogging applications. Actually, I started with Word Press…hated it… tried everything else, and as you can see, I’m back to Word Press. It has some of the features that I really want. I’ll just have to learn to live with the things that drive me absolutely bonkers.

So, I’ve spent the morning transferring over all of my blog posts for the last year. I’m sure there is an easier way to do it that the way I chose, but its done.

“Why don’t you just program your own thing?” I hear you all asking me. I know, I know.

The answer, I’m trying to behave and concentrate on my writing rather than my programming. One day, maybe, but for now, this is it.

On a different note, I had a great night at my writing group last night. It was a small group, but that just meant that we could discuss more about life and writing than just each person’s response to the assigned work. I’ll be posting mine here soon. I’m not sure if it’ll be today of if I’ll wait to hear back from one of the group member’s with his critiques. I guess I can always go back and edit it if I need to.

In my last blog I told you guys I was going to either read Appaloosa or Animal Farm, but I lied to you all. Instead, I’ve been reading The Portrait of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde. I’m about halfway through right now, but I’ll let you know what I think of it when I finish. So far, its kind of all over the place, but it is holding my attention.

Anything to add? I love comments and critiques both...

Post Topics

Archives

Goodreads

