How Could I Forget!

Leave a comment

September 15, 2011 by Tiffany A. Robbins

I almost forgot that I have not shared my newest writing adventure with you all!

My dear sister (J. Towim) and I spent labor day weekend indulging in the intense 3-Day Novel contest. I had an incredible time being intensely creative with the woman who taught me how to create.

We stayed the weekend in an old art deco hotel in downtown Kansas City, Missouri called the Hotel Phillips. The staff at the hotel and at the adjoining restaurant 12 Baltimore were incredibly supportive. They fed us and diverted us when we needed it, and left us to our insanity when we were crunching for just one more chapter before we fell into bed for a couple of hours.

I was able to plow through my newest novel draft Justice to the Yeti and I’ve even come up with some good related story lines which I am going to pursue through the rest of the year. My early reviews from loved ones are very positive, and I just can’t get down from this writer’s high that I’m on.

I can’t wait to try it again next year, and I adore my sister for joining me in doing this!

Anything to add? I love comments and critiques both...

Post Topics

Archives

Goodreads

