In a Dream vs. Dream About

Leave a comment

July 8, 2011 by Tiffany A. Robbins

Have you ever noticed that people think it’s cool if you tell them that they were in a dream you had. They get very excited and want to know all the cool events of your dream.

However, if you tell them that you had a dream about them, they get freaked out and act as if you are a creepy person.

It is really very sad to me. I had an amazing dream last night about a friend. I want to tell him about it because it affected the way I view him. It made me feel very close to him. I know the feeling is only going to be one-sided because it is a manifestation of my own subconscious, but it doesn’t change my desire to run up to him and give him a snuggle today.

I guess that’s why it is creepy to tell someone that you had a dream about him or her. I just wish we lived in that kind of state of honesty.

Anything to add? I love comments and critiques both...

Post Topics

Archives

Goodreads

